“The Terrror” New Photos from AMC’s Epic 19th Century Horror Series

‘ STARRING CIARAN HINDS, TOBIAS MENZIES, MATTHEW MCNULTY

 Just an update for you on one of 2018’s most anticipated epic television series! The spy has found a few new photos from AMC century horror thriller action series THE TERROR which will bring suspense to the small screens Monday, March 26th! Click on the photos for a better view!

The 10 episode series will launch with a two hour premiere in March

THE STORY OF THE TERROR

Is set in 1847. A crew of a Royal Naval expedition is sent to find the Arctic’s treacherous Northwest Passage but instead discovers a monstrous predator, a cunning and vicious Gothic horror that stalks the ships in a desperate game of survival, the consequences of which could endanger the region and its native people forever. Faced with treacherous conditions, limited resources, dwindling hope and fear of the unknown, the crew is pushed to the brink of extinction. Frozen, isolated and stuck at the end of the earth, THE TERROR highlights all that can go wrong when a group of men, desperate to survive, struggle not only with the elements,  but with each other.

Ciaran Hinds and Tobias Menzies are governing HMS Terror

A TERRIFIC BRITISH CAST! 

 The expedition is led by Francis Crozier played by Jarred Harris, while period set series thespians Ciaran Hinds, Tobias Menzies, Matthew McNulty, Adam Nagaitis, Liam Garrigan, Edward Ashley, Ronan Raftery, all the names you watched in recent years in British costume dramas, play the crew of the ship HMS Terror which was found actually last year under the sea. The series is based on the 2007 best-selling novel of the same name by Dan Simmons! The anthology series will describe some other terror in the following seasons.

 

The Terror was sent to find the Northwest passage losing 120 members !
David Kajganich is the showrunner and creator of The Terror
The Terror was sent to find the Northwest passage losing 120 members !

The Yellow Wallpaper 2012 Thriller

https://youtu.be/K77kW2W5xEw

In the tradition of Woman in Black and The Others, this adaptation of one of the most famous gothic stories of all time, depicts a riveting horror tale from stars of the genre. In 1892, after the death of their daughter, a husband and wife move to a remote house where ghostly events begin to occur. Something lurks upstairs in the attic behind the strange yellow wallpaper, but what?

The Yellow Wallpaper 2012 - Thriller

In Secret 2012

 

Set in the lower echelons of 1860s Paris, Therese Raquin, a sexually repressed beautiful young woman, is trapped into a loveless marriage to her sickly cousin, Camille, by her domineering aunt, Madame Raquin. Therese spends her days confined behind the counter of a small shop and her evenings watching Madame play dominoes with an eclectic group. After she meets her husband’s alluring friend, Laurent, she embarks on an illicit affair that leads to tragic consequences.

In Secret 2013