The Yellow Wallpaper 2012 Thriller

https://youtu.be/K77kW2W5xEw In the tradition of Woman in Black and The Others, this adaptation of one of the most famous gothic stories of all time, depicts a riveting horror tale from stars of the genre. In 1892, after the death of their daughter, a husband and wife move to a remote house where ghostly events begin to occur. Something lurks upstairs in the attic behind the strange yellow wallpaper, but what?

In Secret 2012

  Set in the lower echelons of 1860s Paris, Therese Raquin, a sexually repressed beautiful young woman, is trapped into a loveless marriage to her sickly cousin, Camille, by her domineering aunt, Madame Raquin. Therese spends her days confined behind the counter of a small shop and her evenings watching Madame play dominoes with an eclectic group. After she meets her husband’s alluring friend, Laurent, she embarks on an illicit affair that leads to tragic consequences.